Dan understands “It’s not all about me.”

I got a same day appointment for the doctor to check out the growth on my cheek and my right elbow tendinitis.  By 330P she was 30 minutes late.  My first thought was that the patient she was with really needed the extra time.  When she gets to me, she’ll spend all the time I need.  It’s not all about me.  (By the way, she did.)

its not all about me 2

This morning in bed before dawn I lay happily awake, Hannah beside me.  She moves and pulls the covers her way.  I think how comfortably snuggled in she must be.  It’s not all about me.

Good friends are moving away.  My first thought is how happy I am that they are on their next adventure together.  Our relationship is just taking a new form.  It’s not all about me.

I play ping pong each Thursday with a good buddy.  I am just so pleased when he hits a good shot, and I say so.  Funny, he’s that way with me, too.  I win some, he wins some.  It’s not all about me.

It’s taken awhile.

2 thoughts on “Dan understands “It’s not all about me.”

Leave a Reply

