Day 23 of 29 Gifts in 29 Days – September 21 “Being first to ask”

Two months ago Hannah fractured her left tibia water skiing.  For the last three weeks I’ve been giving her therapeutic massage to augment her healing.  For 25 some minutes twice a day with my hands lubricated with baby oil, I push the skin from her toes to above her ankle getting the blood and bodily fluids to migrate north.  She zones out and I get to help heal the woman of my dreams.

My gift?  I don’t wait for Hannah to have to ask me when I’ll massage her leg.  I check in first.  Together we figure out what time works.

The massage is a twice daily gift.  Never having to ask is priceless.

Leave a Reply

